Planning Commission

The Township Planning Commission is comprised of five individuals, each appointed by the Supervisors to four year terms. The Planning Commission meets monthly to review submitted subdivision and land development proposals to make recommendations on their merit to the Board of Supervisors, as well as make comment and provide input on Township Planning issues such as the Zoning Ordinance and other proposals.

One of the main goals of the Commission is to review land use applications in the context of acceptable land use principles and according to the Township's two main land use ordinances--the Subdivision and Land Development Ordinance (SALDO) and the Zoning Ordinance.

The Commission meets monthly, on the first Tuesday of each month. Meetings begin at 6:30 p.m. in the Municipal Meeting Room.

The 2020 Planning Commission members are:

  • Karen Baker
  • David E. Bardo
  • Andy Conner
  • Mike Romansik
  • Larry Wilkie
  • Mark E. Morrow - Alternate
  • Dean Snyder - Alternate